The Gift Of Giving

Enjoy!

30 thoughts on “The Gift Of Giving

  1. Thank you for viewing my blog. I like The Gift of Giving. However, why should it be male related, last line “to yourself, respect; to all men, charity”. Of course written by a male, hopefully in ages long gone by. In the enlightened current years, I hope all persons are to be treated equally.

    Like

    • Thank you for stopping by and for your participation. I applaud your passion for equal treatment. 🙂 I wish we had more with your passion.

      Hopefully, Mr. Balfour meant all of mankind as a species in his quote. He was a British scientist and was considered the next Darwin at the time. He died in 1882 at the age of 30; a tragic loss. On the other hand, he may have just been using the vernacular of the 1870/80s. In either event, right or wrong, on his behalf I apologize for offense interpreted. All the best. ~Paul

      Like

  2. Thank you for liking my blog. I see we are on the same page. My goal is to Cheer Up The Planet with a positive attitude! I like what you are doing! Thank you for your time and energy! Take Care & Have Fun,

    Like

    • Hi, Sahbinah. Sorry to be so late responding. It was vacation :), then the computer DIED :(, then sick :((, then catching up …I believe I’m back on track now. Thank you soooo much for your kind thoughts. I appreciate you. I think you should be the recipient of the “Beautiful Person” award. Hope all is well. Happy September. ~Paul

      Like

Add Your Comment:

