May we all be well, happy and peaceful

Compassion and peace …an unparalleled combination. 🙂

The Vivid Optimist

jewel of the lotus

 

 

As I work toward being more compassionate, I found this lovely Buddhist meditation to repeat to myself as I breathe compassion out to all people, not just my loved ones or people I know are suffering. It’s not easy at first, but I find that it helps me be far less angry with anyone if I concentrate on sending them compassion.

When I do this, my frustration with them dissipates, and I am able to move on from the emotion I don’t want to feel. I get terribly anxious when I am angry or upset with anyone. Sending compassion toward someone doesn’t alleviate what someone may have done to have brought on my reaction, but it helps me from wasting my time and energy feeling bad about someone else’s actions.

Here’s the poem:

May I be well, happy, and peaceful.
May my teachers be well, happy, and peaceful.
May…

View original post 57 more words

6 thoughts on “May we all be well, happy and peaceful

Add Your Comment:

