random acts of kindness

mono muse

The other day I was the recipient of a random act of kindness.

I ordered lunch from my favorite place – a Greek lunch truck that makes really good falafels. They process credit cards using once of those little devices attached to a cell phone. The signal went down on the phone, and they couldn’t process my card.

I only had a few dollars in cash on me, not enough to pay for my lunch. I was going to ask the owner if I could pay her the difference next time (I eat there a lot). But then the guy next to me in line, a total stranger, jumped up and paid for the difference.

It was really a nice thing to do.

It’s funny too, because lately I have been thinking about random acts of kindness. For example, there is our behavior in traffic,  when we do or don’t…

View original post 232 more words

6 thoughts on “random acts of kindness

  1. Aloha ~ Thank you so much for the re-blog! (I guess that could be considered a random act of kindness 🙂 ) I was happy to discover your site, too. It is very inspiring, and I appreciate your positive message. Sending you all best wishes! Mahalo, Monica

    Like

Add Your Comment:

