To the Trader Joe’s Employee Who Noticed My Family in the Parking Lot – By Lauren Casper

Kindness Blog

To the Trader Joe’s Employee Who Noticed My Family in the Parking Lot - By  Lauren Casper I was tired, hurried, frustrated and ready to just go home. My husband, John, was pushing our son, Mareto, in the cart as fast as he could to leave the store before the meltdown got worse.

We were frantically trying to open up a cereal bar to stem the tears. Our daughter, Arsema, was strapped to my chest in the ergo carrier watching it all through wide eyes. Sweat beads were forming on my forehead, caused in part by my embarrassment but mostly from the heat and amount of energy I was exerting by running through Trader Joe’s with my 18 pound baby strapped to my chest and my toddler screaming behind me.

I sure didn’t feel like I was going to be in the running for any mom of the year awards. I felt like a hot mess. In fact, I was sincerely hoping no one was looking at…

View original post 620 more words

One thought on “To the Trader Joe’s Employee Who Noticed My Family in the Parking Lot – By Lauren Casper

Add Your Comment:

