A Happy Man’s Creed

I have found happiness by helping others to find it.

I have sound physical health because I live temperately in all things, and eat only the foods which Nature requires for body maintenance.

I am free from fear in all of its forms.

I hate no man, envy no man, but love all mankind.

I am engaged in a labor of love with which I mix play generously. Therefore I never grow tired.

I give thanks daily, not for more riches, but for wisdom with which to recognize, embrace and properly use the great abundance of riches I now have at my command.

I speak no name save only to honor it.

I ask no favors of anyone except the privilege of sharing my riches with all who will receive them.

I am on good terms with my conscience. Therefore it guides me correctly in all that I do.

I have no enemies because I injure no man for any cause, but I benefit all with whom I come into contact by teaching them the way to enduring riches.

I have more material wealth than I need because I am free from greed and covet only the material things I can use while I live.

I own a great estate which is not taxable because it exists mainly in my own mind in intangible riches which cannot be assessed or appropriated except by those who adopt my way of life. I created this vast estate by observing Nature’s laws and adapting my habits to conform therewith.

 

A Happy Man’s Creed was written by Napoleon Hill and published in 1945 in his book “The Master Key to Riches.” Mr. Hill is the author of 12 books, of which “Think And Grow Rich” is the most widely known. Although “The Master Key to Riches” was written nearly 70 years ago, the value of “A Happy Man’s Creed” remains alive and well.

3 thoughts on “A Happy Man’s Creed

  1. Pingback: Hey look, my name is in this book! « Write on the World

Add Your Comment: